It all counts

Andvr_childrens_sabbath_07_035

God ceases to amaze me at how He uses worship to reach into hearts and minds to transform them. A simple act of singing or reading Scripture can be used in powerful ways. I have figured out over the past six weeks that I am not a good judge of what is happening in the service. The times I have felt that the service was somehow off, God used the time to meet some very specific needs. I guess what I am beginning to see is that we are called to be faithful in our preparation and God will use whatever happens.

In a way that fact is very freeing, in other ways it is disheartening as it causes one to ask, “why prepare then?” I answer that question by saying that my growth is directly tied to my preparation time. God has been using the hours of sermon prep and reading and practicing to minister to my heart.

Leave a Reply

